Latest News

Judges announced for final Pitch Royale competition at the 2019 Australian International Screen Forum

The Australian International Screen Forum and Australia’s Scripted Ink and Pathways Showcase have announced the judges that are participating in the inaugural Pitch Royale competition as part of the 2019 industry events at Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center at Film Society of Lincoln Center from March 20-22.


Patricia Cornelius wins $234,000 Windham-Campbell prize

The Australian Writers' Guild congratulates long-standing AWG member Patricia Cornelius on winning the 2019 Windham-Campbell Prize for Drama, announced last week in London.


Scripted Ink showcasing Australian writers in the USA

Scripted Ink continues to revolutionise the way quality Australian writers and their projects find their way to the marketplace as it backs the New York launch of Pathways Showcase next week.


There is no such thing as a free lunch

​Last week, IF Magazine published an article, CJZ addresses drama budgets, shortage of writers and original concepts, in which CJZ claimed that high production and development costs and the lack of Australian writing talent were making it more and more difficult to create Australian drama.


Actors run away with hard-earned Credit

The MEAA Actors' team ran out convincing winners over the Writers of AWG VICTORIA to retain The Credit on Sunday at the Peanut Farm Reserve, 228 runs to 139. But despite the final margin, the 35th anniversary game was hard-fought and neck-in-neck for a great deal of the day.


© Australian Writers' Guild 2020. All Rights Reserved.
ACN: 002 563 500

Privacy Policy

Level 4, 70 Pitt St, Sydney, NSW 2000
t: 02 9319 0339
f: 02 9223 8933

Red Tally Studios